SPECTACULAR NEW YEAR!

image by rheddhedd
image, a photo by rheddhedd on Flickr.

Happy New Year!
You guessed it! My New Year’s resolution – get back to my blog! (that and those pounds I want to be rid of…..) Anyway, back to reality and the card for today! 🙂

I created this card for a color challenge on Splitcoast Stampers — black, white and silver. Ok, I cheated and snuck in a little red!
I embossed using the Hero Arts Newspaper Skyline stamp. (love this stamp!) I stamped it once and embossed with clear embossing powder. I then stamped it again (positioned differently) and embossed with silver .
I reverse masked the moon and sponged it in with silver ink.
The sentiment is my hope for the upcoming new year – Spectacular! I stamped it in black on vellum and embossed with clear embossing powder to make it stand out. I used a couple of crystals to hide the glue dots under the vellum (shhhhh don’t tell…) and called it done!
It makes me think of being in NY and watching the ball drop – from the warmth of Arizona!
Best wishes for a happy and healthy new year!
S

3 thoughts on “SPECTACULAR NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

