Red, white and blue – not just for flags!

Hi!

I was intrigued by a challenge on Splitcoaststampers to make a card using red/white/blue and it did not have to be patriotic. I decided to up the challenge for my self and said it “couldn’t” be patriotic!

I started with red card stock as the base. I did an emboss resist technique on white card stock. I stamped the flourish stamp from Inkadinkado’s Organic Fabric Flourishes with my dear friend Versamark ink and embossed with clear embossing powder. Using an ink blending tool, I inked over the embossed images with Stampin’ Up Brilliant Blue ink. I really love emboss resist – almost like magic!!

I mounted the embossed piece on a deep blue card stock . I rounded the corners of the base as well as the layers so they all nested together. I stamped the sentiment “Sending LOVE” from Lawn Fawn’s Grand Greetings in Scarlet pigment ink on white card stock. Added some faux stitching in red around the sentiment and mounted it with foam dimensionals. I finished it off with some baby pearls and flowers from my stash (sorry, not sure who’s they are – my guess would be Michael’s).

As always, thanks for looking and I hope it inspires you to create!

Later,

S

One thought on “Red, white and blue – not just for flags!

Leave a Reply

