Still on a birthday cloud!

Hi!

I had such a great birthday yesterday! Since I’m still on a birthday high, I thought I’d post another birthday card.

I started with Kraft card stock  and decided I wanted the fold at the top. I love combining polka dots and stripes – so much fun! I used paper from the Brights and Basics pad (from Michael’s) in happy pinks. The stamps are from 2 different stamp sets: the cupcake is from Birthday Cupcakes from Inkadinkado and the candles are from Fifteen Candles by Stampendous. Love, love, love the candles – you can just keep adding them! I punched a circle from Kraft card stock with a 2″ circle punch and stamped the cupcake with Versamark ink and embossed with white embossing powder. I then punched circles with my 1″ circle punch from the different papers and positioned them behind the 2″ circle to form petals. I stamped the candles across the page with Versamark and embossed with white embossing powder. I colored the flames with a light touch of a yellow marker. I finished off by rounding the bottom corners, adding some faux stitching and used cotton candy Stickles as the icing on the cupcake!

Thanks so much for visiting and I hope it inspires you,

S

One thought on “Still on a birthday cloud!

Leave a Reply

