It MY birthday!

Hi!

It’s my birthday!

I love birthdays, I just don’t love adding on another year! Since its my birthday, I thought what makes more sense than posting a birthday card.

This is such a simple card – for one of those times when someones birthday sneaks up on you and you don’t have anything in your stash that is right.

Started with white card stock cut to 4.25″ x 11″ and folded to 4.25″ x 5.5″. Stamped with Party Hats from Stamp Attack using charcoal chalk ink from Color box. It’s an old stamp that is just too cute – makes me smile! I did what I call spit and polish water-color – using water-color pencils and a spritz of water. (I think it s the lazy woman’s water-color!) I free-handed the border around the card with a black fine point marker and Bob’s your uncle – a really simple bday card.

It must have taken all of 5 min to make which was perfect since I have a busy day ahead! 🙂

Thanks so much for visiting and I hope it inspires you,

S

Leave a Reply

